3 thoughts on “What a difference a year makes….

  1. Congrats on all of your accomplishments. I know that you have worked hard and you have inspired many people in the process, including me. I look forward to reading about your journey thru 2011.

    When I saw this quote recently (by Donald Miller), I thought of you, “Sometimes you have to watch somebody love something before you can love it yourself. It is as if they are showing you the way.”

    I think I am finally going to face my fears and try to become a mom this year and your love for Maren has a lot to do with it.

    p.s. i hope this doesn’t come off as strange

    1. Jess, I don’t even know what to say. That’s probably the biggest compliment I’ve ever received.

      As for becoming a mom– obviously I was terrified too, but so far, what I’ve learned is, “All you need is love.”

      🙂 Let me know how it goes (the baby part, not the trying part)! 😉

Leave a comment